Meeting of the Athlete Council in Lausanne

10 elite level athletes met in Lausanne on 4 May at a meeting of the Lausanne 2020 Athlete Council. The meeting, which was chaired by the President of the Organising Committee, Virginie Faivre, focussed primarily on the role of the athletes in the build up to the Youth Games, notably in terms of the promotion of sport and the Olympic movement to youngsters.

The organising committee has once again been able to benefit from the valuable experience of the members of the Lausanne 2020 Athlete Council, all of whom have taken part in the Youth Olympics or major international competitions in their sport. The committee is made up of Charlotte Chable (alpine skiing), Déborah Chiarello (ski-mountaineering), Tiffany Géroudet (fencing), Mathilde Gremaud (freestyle skiing), Jérémy Maillefer (rowing), Elisa Perini (biathlon), Adam Scholefield (water polo), Benoit Schwarz (curling), Emilie Serain (ski cross) and Anne-Sophie Thilo (sailing).